• Out of Stock

Spiral Insana

Release Year

First Release

'Spiral Insana' probably is one of Nurse With Wound's deepest and most mysterious recordings, offering four indexed tracks and containing 20 listed sequences. The music, still having its surreal edge, is more ambient and user friendly than many other Nurse With Wound releases. Stapleton and guests Robert Haigh and David Jackman mixed prepared piano, percussion, loops and various bric a brac into an hour-long collage of mashed up sound, jarring juxtapositions, buzzsaw distortion and even a pipe organ. The definitive complete release of 'Spiral Insana' contains the original LP from 1986 plus session recordings and the one-sided album track 'A Missing Sense', taken from the same sessions. The DOUBLE-LP, here on BLACK VINYL, comes housed in a deluxe metallic silver print gatefold cover.

From same artist

(There are 12 other products in the same category)

From same label

(There are 8 other products in the same category)