• In Stock

Sick Thoughts


Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

If you dont know Sick Thoughts, you dont know punk. The band is the mighty Drew Owen. Baltimore born and bred, he then up and moved to the swamps of New Orleans while still a teenager. The general consensus was hed be another casualty of The Big Easy decadence, and would soon be seen hitting up tourists for money on Bourbon Street with a dog on a rope. But somehow he got hooked up with the best (worst?) folks in the city and kept making great music. That, and the fact that forty-ounce bottles just bounce off his head, have kept him alive.

Rock and roll romance and the promise of socialized health care sent him to the (imaginary?) home of Killed By Death punk, Helsinki, Finland. Which makes perfect sensethis album is like the perfect KBD record, full of buzzsaw guitars, machine gun drums and hooks that hit like a tire iron. Owens brand of aural early-20s angst, with doses of Zero Boys, Reatards, and early Crüe, mixed with the stench of the streets, has never sounded better. This album clearly puts Sick Thoughts on top of the punk heap. Its Owens worldget in it!

Side A
1. Chainsaw LISTEN
2. On The Streets Tonight
3. Black Leather
4. Headache
5. Acid Flashback
6. Hellhole

Side B
1. Blood And Guts
2. Hammer
3. Morning Light
4. Dark Outside
5. Nothin In This World
6. Total Mess

From same label

(There are 6 other products in the same category)