• In Stock

Elementary Headcoats: Thee Singles 1990-1999

Release Year

First Release

• Only 1 copy in stock •

The Undisputed Kings of Garage Rock! A retrospective compilation of singles released on a multitude of different labels throughout the 90's. Featured tracks are "We Hate The Fuckin' NME", "My Dear Watson" & "Every Bit Of Me". A fitting tribute to one of the greatest bands ever. Thee Headcoats were mainly Billy Childish (Git/Vox) Bruce Brand (Drums) and Johnny Johnson (bass), they formed in 1989 after Billy's previous band Thee Mighty Caesars gave up the ghost. By 1992 they had already released something like 6 albums and 15 singles one of which was catalogue number Damgood1, a split single with Thee Headcoatees. Lots more releases followed including the great "In Tweed We Trust!" album. Thee Headcoats carried on touring and releasing records in every corner of the world until mid 2000 when they called it a day.

From same artist

(There are 3 other products in the same category)

From same label

(There are 12 other products in the same category)