• In Stock

Night Leaf (Colored Vinyl - Splatter)


Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

BOYTOY is a summer-time strut down a New York City sidewalk as the sun slips behind the horizon where cement meets the shore and waves crash on pavement. Their sound ebbs and flows between natural harmony and destructionembodying the bright grooves of the 1960s with heavy guitar riffs snatched from the Lower East Side of the 1970s.

Night Leaf, was born on a ranch in Topanga Canyon, California, surrounded by three dogs, two pigs, nostalgic tones of warm tube amps, analog tape machines and a slew of old trucks, RVs, and surfboards. With a fresh collection of genuine tunes and contagious rhythms, founding members Saara Untracht-Oakner (vocals, guitar) and Glenn Michael Van Dyke (vocals, guitar), were joined by Chase Noelle (drums, ex-Thelma and The Sleaze) and Lena Simon (bass, La Luz), to record at producer Kyle Mullarkys renowned Pump House Studio. Mullarky is well known for his work producing and recording California bands including The Growlers and Allah-Las.

Approx. weight 280 gr / Sealed / Splatter vinyl

Side A
1. It's Alright
2. Mary Anne LISTEN
3. I Get Distant
4. Static Age
5. NY Rip Off

Side B
1. Pretty One
2. Get Off Your Leash
3. Juarez
4. Want LISTEN
5. Cold Love

From same label

(There are 5 other products in the same category)