• Out of Stock


Release Year

First Release

Liar is the third studio album by American alternative rock band The Jesus Lizard, released in 1992 by Touch and Go Records. The album is considered to be among the band's best work: according to Mark Deming of AllMusic, "Liar isn't quite the wildest or weirdest album the Jesus Lizard ever made, but it may well be the strongest, and perhaps the best." The artwork is "Allegory of Death" by painter Malcolm Bucknall, who also provided art for the album Down and the "Puss/Oh, the Guilt" split single with Nirvana.

Approx. weight 350 gr / Sealed / Gatefold sleeve / Includes download code

Side A
1. Boilermaker LISTEN
2. Gladiator
3. The Art Of Self-Defense
4. Slave Ship
5. Puss LISTEN

Side B
1. Whirl
2. Rope
3. Perk
4. Zachariah
5. Dancing Naked Ladies

From same label

(There are 7 other products in the same category)