• In Stock

Self Architect


Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

Intent on creating an ever-changing, varied cacophony of noise, H.Grimace are a London-based alternative rock outfit known for lyrical social commentary that harkens back to PJ Harvey's Rid of Me era and the fuzzy, distorted noir-pop/rock akin to modern acts such as Savages. Made up of Hannah Gledhill (vocals/guitar), Marcus Browne (guitar), Syde Shan Pasha (bass), and Asher Preston (drums), their sound is characterized by gloomy, distorted soundscapes consisting of overdriven, reverberated guitar hooks, low-key vocals, discordant melodies, and tumultuous drum work anchored in an invigorating post-punk sound palette. The group was founded in 2011, when Gledhill and Preston met while working in an East End bakery.

Related products

(There are 12 other products in the same category)

You might like

(There are 12 other products in the same category)