• Sales

Mating Surfaces


Release Year


Mating Surfaces is the second full length from Portland, Oregon's Lithics. Twelve tightly wound fragments of brittle abstract twin guitar, impellent rhythm, and absurd, imagistic lyricism.

"A stern danceable sound that summons cut up snapshots of Su Tissue and Mark E Smith, an imagined landscape where Captain Beefheart hits that 99 Records Too Many Creeps beat."
-Layla Gibbon (Maximum Rocknroll, Skinned Teen).

Approx. weight 270 gr / Sealed / Includes download code

Side A
1. Excuse Generator LISTEN
2. Still Forms LISTEN
3. When Will I Die
4. Specs LISTEN
5. Boyce

Side B
1. Glass Of Water
2. Be Nice Alone
3. Flat Rock
4. Edible Door LISTEN
5. Home
7. Cheryl
7. Dancing Guy

Related products

(There are 12 other products in the same category)