• Sales
  • In Stock

Spit And Image

Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

Jazz-punk outfit Pardans are fast becoming one of Denmark’s most exciting new bands. Alumni of Copenhagen’s famous Mayhem collective, they follow in the footsteps of some of the region’s most exciting exports, including Iceage (whose live-band currently include 2 members of Pardans), Marching Church and Lower. However Pardans adds a new and jazzy sound to the beloved scene by making music that shares a mentality with the 70s ‘No Wave’ scene; experimental, unconventional and utterly unique.

Since forming in 2015, the five-piece has been building a reputation for its frenzied sound and energetic live shows. The band blends their punk roots with elements from a multitude of genres, and a diverse array of artists such as Ornette Coleman, David Bowie, Scott Walker and Captain Beefheart come to mind when listening to Pardans.

Approx. weight 320 gr / Sealed

Side A
1. Burning House Bedding
2. Corner Bar
3. Spit and Image
4. (Hookers with) Hidden Depths LISTEN
5. Over the Moon and Beyond
6. Love Run Loose
7. Let It Be Today

Side B
1. In Seasons' Grip
2. When Come the Rats
3. Ralle's Theme
4. A Modern Design
5. Views Into Vastness
6. Are You Entertained Yet?