• Out of Stock

Hex Enduction Hour

Release Year

First Release

Hex Enduction Hour was originally conceptualized as the death knell for The Fall. Beleaguered by career uncertainty and guided by vague premonitions of collapse, Mark E. Smith declared that one full hour was needed to thoroughly and perhaps finally state his case with The Fall. This framework resulted in a true classic of the post-punk era and an album that gave The Fall their first taste of album chart success, thankfully removing surrender from the equation.

Side A
1. The Classical LISTEN
2. Jawbone And The Air-Rifle LISTEN
3. Hip Priest LISTEN
4. Fortress / Deer Park
5. Mere Pseud Mag. Ed.
6. Winter (Hostel-Maxi)

Side B
1. Winter 2
2. Just Step S'ways
3. Who Makes The Nazis?
4. Iceland
5. And This Day

From same artist

(There are 12 other products in the same category)

From same label

(There are 12 other products in the same category)