Free shipping in Greece with BOX NOW & €13.90 flat rate for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) with DHL · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
A Moment In Time: 1993-1996 (Colored Vinyl)
Shotmaker A Moment In Time: 1993-1996 (Colored Vinyl)
Format: 3xLP Type: Compilation
Release Year: 2023
EAN/UPC: 0850045720308
Available in 7 - 14 days after you place your order

Shotmaker was formed in 1993 by three friends from the small towns of Tweed and Belleville in Ontario, Canada: Matt Deline (drums, vocals), Tim McKeough (guitar, vocals), and Nick Pye (bass, vocals). The band relocated to Ottawa in 1994 before ending its run in 1996. They are widely recognized for influencing the direction of emo and post-hardcore music. During their relatively short time together Shotmaker harnessed the collective creativity of the Canadian DIY community to make something special happen. They wrote and recorded two 7”s, two LPs, a split LP (with Washington, D.C., based Maximillian Colby) and numerous songs for compilations and other split records. The band thrived on playing live shows and completed three coast-to-coast North American tours in addition to many smaller tours. They regularly shared the stage with bands like Policy of 3, Los Crudos, Unwound, Rorschach, Cap’n Jazz, Indian Summer, Rye Coalition, Modest Mouse, Propagandhi, Hoover, Clikatat Ikatowi, Blonde Redhead and Fugazi. "A Moment in Time: 1993-1996" is a band-curated, 3xLP box set on colored vinyl. Also included is a 12 page booklet with never before seen images from Canadian photographer Shawn Scallen who chronicled much of the band's history. All the music has been mastered for vinyl by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, OR.

From Same Label

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.