Flat shipping rate €3.50 for Greece & €13.90 for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) with DHL · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
Return Without Any Memory (Splatter Vinyl)
Sonic Moon Return Without Any Memory (Splatter Vinyl)
Format: LP Type: Album
Release Year: 2023

Sonic Moon is the sound of Kevin Starrs meeting Josh Homme on an acid trip in the dark Scandinavian winter. It is heavy guitar-riffs, drowned in fuzz and delay, carried through by a swaying drum- and bass-section, complimented by a raw and melodic vocal. The lyrics consume the remaining light, and touches subjects like nihilism, sorrow and anger. The band members share a common love for stoner and psychedelic rock, admiring bands like Electric Wizard, Kyuss, Corrosion of Conformity and Monolord. 'Return Without Any Memory's dark and heavy groove introduces the band's shared feeling of encapsulated loneliness, anger and frustration, all contained within the refined sound produced by the intensive care, effort and soul that the band fueled the album with. Comes on "Cloudy Splatter" coloured vinyl. The album is recorded by Sonic Moon, mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio, and the artwork is designed by Mirkow Gastow.

From Same Artist

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.