Free shipping for orders over €40.00 in Greece with BOX NOW & €15.00 flat rate for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) with DHL · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
The Eternal Skinwalker
Format: CD Type: Album
Genre: Metal
Release Year: 2024
EAN/UPC: 4262464731180

The distinctive sound of The Eternal is a fusion of dark, melancholic, and emotive Metal with influences from both Doom and Progressive genres. The most recent incarnation of the band includes Jan Rechberger (Amorphis) and Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis / Flat Earth) along with longtime members Mark Kelson & Richie Poate. Having evolved into a truly international collaboration, with half of the members being based in Melbourne, Australia, and the other half in Helsinki, Finland, the band's seventh studio album 'Skinwalker' promises a continuation of their rich musical legacy and yet is set to be a defining moment creatively for the band. The album features several notable guest appearances including Tomi Joutsen (AMORPHIS), Santeri Kallio (AMORPHIS), Sami Yli-Sirniö (KREATOR) and award-winning Tuvian throat singer Albert Kuvezin (YAT-KHA) to name a few. Recorded at drummer Jan Rechberger's Moon Unit Studios and produced by the band's own Mark Kelson, Richie Poate as well as Rechberger, the record was also mixed by Mark and Jan before sending it off to Crystal Mastering in Melbourne, Australia. In the end, creative force Kelson was even responsible for the "Skinwalker" artwork, supported by Travis Smith (OPETH, AMORPHIS etc.) with regards to layout duties.

From Same Label

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.