• In Stock

Whole New Life (Splatter Vinyl)


Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their 12th release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls “the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America.”

With over 1 million albums sold and nearly 35 years in the game, Heath and company have been delivering blood-pressure inducing scriptures to millions of fans worldwide. Call it rock and roll, psychobilly or what have you, REVEREND HORTON HEAT is often considered an early architect of the latter genre (at least on this side of the Atlantic) and occupies a peculiar place in American musical terrain.

Approx. weight 300 gr / Unsealed only to check vinyl color / Limited edition / "Egg splatter" vinyl / Includes download code

Side A
1. Whole New Life LISTEN
2. Hog Tyin' Woman LISTEN
3. Hate To See You Cry
4. Got It In My Pocket
5. Don't Let Go Of Me

Side B
1. Ride Before You Fall
2. Tchoupitoulas Street
3. Sunrise Through The Power Lines
4. Wonky
5. Perfect
6. Viva Las Vegas