• Out of Stock

Turn Around: B-Sides & More (1978-1984) (Red Vinyl)

Release Year


Devo really needs no introduction. They are one of the most iconic bands in rock history and have been releasing recordings for over 40 years. The band name comes from the concept of de-evolution: the idea that instead of continuing to evolve, mankind has actually begun to regress as evidenced by the dysfunction and herd mentality in American society.

Originally from Akron, Ohio and formed in 1973, the classic line-up consisted of two sets of brothers – the Mothersbaugh (Mark on vocals, keyboards and guitar and Bob on guitar and vocals) and the Casales (Gerald on bass, vocals and bass synth and Bob on guitar, keyboards and backing vocals) along with drummer Alan Myers. The band achieved a #14 Billboard chart hit in 1980 with the memorable and catchy, “Whip It,” which was featured heavily in the early days of MTV and pushed the band into mainstream popularity. Devo became known for their music and elaborate stage performances combining kitsch science fiction themes, surrealist humor and satirical social commentary. Their off kilter pop songs include unusual time signatures and synths that have proven very influential on subsequent new wave, industrial and alternative rock acts. Recommendations from David Bowie and Iggy Pop helped Devo land a recording contract with Warner Bros. in 1978.

New vinyl collection featuring various singles, B-sides, alternates and remix tracks. Limited to 3,256 copies. The package includes an 11x11 insert with track notation, a 7x7 sheet of Devo-logo stickers and a Devo patch.

Track List

Side A
1 Social Fools 2:52
2 Penetration In The Centerfold 2:25
3 Soo Bawlz 2:23
4 Turn Around2:10
5 Snowball (Remix)2:25
6 Working In A Coal Mine2:47
7 Through Being Cool (Dance Velocity)3:08
8 Going Under (Dance Velocity) 3:20
9 Nu-tra Speaks (New Traditionalist Man) 2:16

Side B
1 Mecha-Mania Boy 2:42
2 Find Out3:22
3 Peek-A Boo! (Dance Velocity) 4:39
4 That's Good (Extended Version) 5:06
5 Speed Racer (Extended Version) 3:42
6 Growing Pains3:39

From same artist

(There are 4 other products in the same category)