Free shipping for orders over €40.00 in Greece with BOX NOW & €15.00 flat rate for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) with DHL · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
New Sick Music
Vex New Sick Music
Format: CD Type: Album
Labels: Heptown Records
Release Year: 2024
EAN/UPC: 7350010771012
Available for immediate delivery

Vex was founded in 2019 by Tobias Kastberg, formerly of the electro-punk duo The Guilt. Frida Ekerlund and Sasha Reiss have since joined Vex on stage. Embrace the weirdness! Release info Vex is a dance-punk, synth-pop band from Malmö, Sweden.

The band is easily recognizable by their signature yellow appearance. The music is upbeat electronic pop with a punk attitude, reminiscent of bands like Devo, B52s, Pete Shelley, New Order or just the eclectic energy from any early 1980s weirdo.

Their live show that has gained quite a reputation for being very energetic, fun and weird, filled with dancing and odd props like food graters and gymnastic ribbons. With their playful attitude, irresistible hooks and choruses, it's all just really entertaining. Vex's debut album won the Best Debut award at Synthsläggan 2021.

All three albums have been mixed and mastered by Gustav Brunn (known for his work with Timbuktu, Mando Diao, and Yung Lean) at GG All In studio in Lund. The bands third album, titled New Sick Music; is set to be released on May 10th, 2024, under the HepTown Records label. The album will be available on CD, digital platforms, and vinyl.

From Same Label

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.