Flat shipping rate €3.50 for Greece & €13.90 for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
Ten Years After
Ten Years After Ten Years After
Format: LP Type: Album, Reissue/Repress
Labels: Deram, UMC
Genre: Blues, Rock
Release Year: 2023
First Release: 1967
EAN/UPC: 0805520240390

Known initially as The Jaybirds, and then Blues Trip, Ten Years After was formed by Alvin Lee, Leo Lyons, Chick Churchill and Ric Lee in 1966, allegedly taking their name from the fact it was then a decade after Elvis Presley had burst onto the scene The first act signed to the Chrysalis agency, the group built a fearsome reputation for their live act, with leader Alvin Lee dubbed 'the fastest guitar in the west.'Their debut album, Ten Years After, was released in October 1967. In the year when the album came of age, the group produced a fine collection of covers – such as Willie Dixon's Spoonful, and Al Kooper's I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes – and originals. Produced by Mike Vernon and Gus Dudgeon at Decca's West Hampstead Studios, it was one of the most assured blues- rock debuts of the 60s.This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1967 Deram Records UK stereo release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

From Same Artist

From Same Label

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.