• In Stock

An American Treasure


Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

A 2-CD set that features 26 career spanning tracks chosen from the Deluxe editions, as well as Bud Scoppas detailed track-by-track.

All newly released recordings on An American Treasure have been mixed by Ryan Ulyate from pristine transfers of the original studio multitrack masters. All recordings have been re-mastered for this collection by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

The custom cover artwork for An American Treasure was created by prominent American artist Shepard Fairey from an image of Petty by renowned photographer Mark Seliger.

Approx. weight 90 gr / Sealed / Gatefold cardboard sleeve / Includes booklet

Disc 1
1. Rockin' Around (With You) [2018 Remaster]
2. Anything That's Rock 'N' Roll (Live at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA, 11/11/77)
3. Listen to Her Heart (Live at The Record Plant, Sausalito, CA, 4/23/77)
4. Louisiana Rain (Alternate Version, 1979)
5. Here Comes My Girl (Alternate Version, 1979)
6. Kings Road (Live at The Forum, Inglewood, CA, 6/28/81)
7. Keep a Little Soul (Outtake, 1982) LISTEN
8. Straight Into Darkness (Alternate Version, 1982)
9. Don't Treat Me Like a Stranger (2018 Remaster)
10. Rebels (Alternate Version, 1985)
11. You're Gonna Get It (Alternate Version, 1978)
12. Walkin' from the Fire (Outtake, 1984)
13. The Best of Everything (Alternate Version, 1985)

Disc 2
1. I Won't Back Down (Live at The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA, 2/4/87)
2. Two Gunslingers (Live at The Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, 5/25/13)
3. Crawling Back to You (2018 Remaster)
4. Wake Up Time (Alternate Take, 1992)
5. Accused of Love (2018 Remaster)
6. Gainesville (Outtake, 1998) LISTEN
7. You and Me (Clubhouse Version, 2007)
8. Like a Diamond (Alternate Version, 2002)
9. Southern Accents (Live at Stephen C. O'Connell Center, Gainesville, FL, 9/21/06)
10. Insider (Live at Stephen C. O'Connell Center, Gainesville, FL, 9/21/06)
11. Something Good Coming (2018 Remaster)
12. Have Love Will Travel (2018 Remaster)
13. Hungry No More (Live at House of Blues, Boston, MA, 6/15/16)

From same label

(There are 12 other products in the same category)