• In Stock

For My Crimes (Marbled Vinyl)

Release Year

• Only 1 copy in stock •

The eighth album from Marissa Nadler, For My Crimes, is the sound of turmoil giving way to truth. The songs stare down the dark realization that love may not be enough to keep two people together through distance and differing needs. By asking these difficult questions about her relationships, Nadler has found a stronger sense of self and a sharper voice as both a songwriter and a vocalist, culminating in her most evocative entry in an already impressive discography.

Adding to the album’s deeply personal feeling is its abstracted artwork, featuring Nadler’s original oil paintings. Though Nadler is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and a semi-retired art teacher (she has one student left—a 95-year-old named Doris), For My Crimes marks the first album cover bearing one of her paintings.

Approx. weight 330 gr / Sealed / Limited edition / Dove & Crow vinyl / Includes download code

Side A
1. For My Crimes LISTEN
2. I Can't Listen To Gene Clark Anymore LISTEN
3. Are You Really Gonna Move To The South?
4. Lover Release Me
5. Blue Vapor LISTEN

Side B
1. Interlocking
2. All Out Of Catastrophes
3. Dream Dream Big In The Sky
4. You're Only Harmless When You Sleep
5. Flamethrower
6. Said Goodbye To That Car


From same artist

(There are 2 other products in the same category)

From same label

(There are 12 other products in the same category)