Flat shipping rate €3.50 for Greece & €13.90 for EU (ex. Cyprus & Malta) with DHL · You can always Pick up and Pay your order at the store
Dirty Noise | Buy Vinyl Records and CDs
Strange Times (Smoked Vinyl)
The Chameleons Strange Times (Smoked Vinyl)
Format: 2xLP Type: Album, Reissue/Repress
Labels: Moochin' About
Release Year: 2022
First Release: 1986
EAN/UPC: 5051083176880

Originally planned for release last year to celebrate its 35th year since its original release - Moochin' About are extremely proud to announce the release of one of the greatest albums of all time - Strange Times, from the vastly influential post-punk band, The Chameleons - who were formed in Middleton - Manchester, England in 1981...

Strange tImes their 3rd album release and was released 1st September 1986 on the iconic Geffen label.. Initial American pressings of the record came with a bonus 12" with six additional tracks, which are added to this release... The American cassette also had the same bonus tracks, split up so that each side of the cassette contained half of the bonus tracks. The record did not have a "B" side; it was credited as Side A and Side A+..

The album was never released on CD in any territory until 1993. Although Geffen released it as a two-disc set with all of the bonus tracks in the UK and Germany, the decision was made to omit one of the bonus tracks ("Ever After") from the American version to facilitate its release on a single disc.

The flawless album boasts some of the most iconic Chameleons tracks, such as Swamp Thing, Tears, Soul in Isolation, Caution, In Answer & Mad Jack...

Mark Burgess later said, "Strange Times is my favourite. Personally, I believe it was the best lyrical work I'd done with the band and some of the best vocal performances, and I think the Chameleons really began to mature and move forward with this album...

The album has been mastered by Steve Hall, who has amassed a huge discography of amazing records including, The Flaming Lips "The Soft Bulletin", Green Day’s "Nimrod", Jane’s Addiction’s "Nothing’s Shocking", Alice In Chain’s “Dirt”, Tom Petty "Full Moon Fever", Fine Young Cannibals "The Raw & The Cooked", Blondie "NO Exit" & Parallel Lines" & The Beach Boys "Pet Sounds" to name a few.!

35th Anniversary Limited Edition
2 x 180g Smoked Vinyl

1 Mad Jack
2 Caution
3 Tears
4 Soul in Isolation
5 Swamp Thing
6 Time/The End of Time
7 Seriocity
8 In Answer
9 Childhood
10 I'll Remember
11 Tears (Full Version)
12 Paradiso
13 Inside Out
14 Ever After
15 John I’m Only Dancing
16 Tomorrow Never Knows

From Same Artist

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get all the records added to our catalog in your inbox.